Hide confirmation box is wrong date was selected

If a customer selects a date then a time the confirmation box is shown below, however if they realise that they have selected the wrong date and change the day the previous confirmation box is still shown. Is there a quick tweak so that the confirmation box is hidden when a date is selected in the calendar?