PSTS_SETTINGS wiped after every database refresh

I have had to reconfigure my prosite settings several times now. I just refreshed my database and the settings got wiped. In the past I also try to update small little settings inside of it directly in the database, then I refresh my prosite settings page and go back to the database to find a second record has been created. This is going to make databases refreshes to my development environment difficult.

What causes prosites to trigger creating a fresh psts_settings or deleting the one I have? Driving me nuts.