SuperAdmin on main blog is getting message from Prosites Plugin that he must upgrade his account…

Not sure when this happened, I’m presuming when I updated plugins earlier today… but I could be wrong. I went in to compose a blog post and notice that I couldn’t publish it because I reportedly don’t have an upgraded account… except that I’m the superadmin and this is the main account of the multisite…

So I went into the Network admin sites area, and noticed that the main site is listed as a level 3 pro site… so… how do I undo that? shouldn’t the main site be ignored by pro sites? Is there a setting somewhere I’m missing?