Unexpected results from moving site

I had a site named https://backteesports.com which was managed as a standalone website within the Hub for a couple years.  We recently migrated that site to one of our Multisite servers also managed within the hub.  I’ve been surprised to see that the site https://backteesports.com is still listed within my hub console exactly like it was when it was a standalone site.  

I was wondering if that was the intended behavior?  Or just something that the hub was unable to detect when that particular domain was migrated to a multisite server.  It would be interesting to have that behavior as an option when deciding how to setup the hub.  It would be easier to be able to “snapshot” individual sites within a multisite and manage those backups.

 

I was wondering if anyone else has noticed that sort of behavior.

 

Jim