User can protect his content and allow specific other users to see his content

Hello,

I have a question.

Imagine I have a user1 that only want to share with define other users (existing or new users) to see his content. Means that user1 content is always protected until he allow another user to see it.

This could be done wit invitation, or by giving access code, etc.

For example we have a site about family. User 1 creates an account and invites his family members to share, discuss, etc..

User2 make the same, etc…

Is it possible to do this with membership 2 Pro ?

Thanks in advance for your answer.

BR

fred