When I ticked the update privacy settings that gets added to the network setting, it sends the network site into an endless loop and continues return to the updating privacy settings. This happens regardless of which menu item you select.
I have moved the Multisite Privacy plugin into a troubleshooting folder, via ftp, and then regained access to the rest of the menu item.
I have given access to the multisite via WPMU Dashboard in case you need it.
Please let me know when this has been resolved and steps to reinstate the plugin.
Thanks in advance for you help and continuing to make the WPMU Community one of the best around. :wink: