WP.MU Questions

Hi,

I am a newbie to your site and first off…WOW and Thank you!

I have been spending months trying to do what you guy’s have here for us…if I had only found you sooner! Anyhow…I am here now and it’s been an interesting 1st week for me…After spending last week as a member of WPMUDEV and attempting to install every single plugin ect…getting to know your stuff and how it works…I just found WP.MU and am seriously considering doing it this way and canceling the VPS I just signed up for…however I have a few questions….

1. I am assuming you have the latest version of supporter ( Pro Sites ) installed as your Site Admin Guide still uses the term “supporter” so I just wanted to clarify and it refers to standard..paypal. Pro Sites allows for PayPalPro and Pay Pal Pro Subscriptions (reoccurring payments) both of which I have…so I wanted to make sure the install version on this services has those options…

2. If it does (allow PayPalPro/Subscription)…how is the SSL for sub-domains handled. Do you have a shared SSL Cert or would we still need one. Shared would be awesome since wild card SSL can get expensive. I am assuming we do not have DED IP so shared SSL would be the only options…This is not my area of expertise so apologies for making wrong assumptions or asking an obviously dumb question as I am more a designer…than a developer.

My experience attempting to do this myself this past week on my own VPS…was I assumed we could use a regular single site SSL as only the checkout required it. However, after installation…I got security warnings when logged in as a user ( not admin ) because after sign-up I was still in SSL mode redirected back to the sub-domain of my new blog in https://. This is a huge issue for me as I cannot afford a wildcard SSL at the moment. Perhaps there is a workaround for this or…a setting I over looked. again newbie…:slight_smile: